Drums on Demand Volume 3 – Upbeat and Agressive

Upbeat & Aggressive is a new 2-CD set from Drums-on-Demand, featuring 1,700 royalty free loops and matching single hits in 25 easy-to-use Song Sets.

Choose from an average of 45 verse, chorus, fill, bridge, break, intro, endings and other loops in each Song Set. But there’s much more: We’re pleased to introduce Loop Layers™– that allow you to create your own matching multi-channel groove loops and breakdowns (isolated kick, snare, rim, hat and ride patterns that you can combine in almost limitless ways). Each Song Set also includes 20 multi-velocity single hits as well. This combination of standard loops, Loop Layers™ and single hits provides the kind of control and variability never before available in a stereo loop collection. Quickly find the loops that fit — or you can build and mix your own.


  • Great for upbeat and alternative rock, aggressive pop & rowdy country
  • Longer loops and many more loop choices for life-like tracks
  • 73 to 188 BPM (most above 120)
  • 12 different snares used on multiple drums kits
  • 1200 royalty free loops
  • Loop Layers™ for creating your own multi-channel loops (see below)
  • 525 Multi-velocity single hits
  • Some half-time, double-time, break-down sections
  • Some odd-time Song Sets
  • Rim-based loops and rim single hits

Loop Layers™ are isolated kick, snare, rim, hat and ride loops (based on the major grooves in a Song Set) that allow you to create and mix the specific groove loops, breakdowns and sparser elements you need. Each Song Set includes an average of 11 Loop Layers™, 237 in total. For example, if you need a Chorus.ride or a Verse.rim loop and the Song Set doesn’t already have one, you can quickly create one. When combined with other loops and fills from the Song Set, Loop Layers™ provide unprecedented control never before available with stereo loops. And with some editing, the possibilities are almost endless. Click here to preview (MP3) one set of individual Loop Layers, then hear how they can be combined, then here for a graphic overview.

Single Hits: A matching set of single hits is provided in each of the 25 Song Sets (more than 500). These include 3-velocities of Kick, Snare, Closed Hat, Hi-Tom, Middle-Tom, Low-Tom. And single-velocity open hat and rim/side stick. Plus, there’s 40+ megs of crashes, rides and other cymbals that work with all Song Sets.

The 2-CD set is $79.95. Available in Acid®-ized WAV (16- or 24-Bit) and Apple® Loops formats. (A REX2 version will be available in approximately 4 weeks. Cross-grade pricing for the REX2 version will be $19.95 for current Vol. 3 WAV and Apple Loops owners.)

For additional information, visit the Drums on Demand site.

Leave a Reply