Synthtopia Announces UNKLE Giveaway

UNKLE Never Never LandUNKLE and Synthtopia have teamed up to give away five special prizes, featuring new music from UNKLE’s CD Never, Never Land:

  • 1 Grand Prize – a limited edition package of the full length Never, Never Land CD, a Vinyl 12” of the single Reign, and The Incredibles promo
  • 4 Runner Ups – each features a copy of Never, Never Land, The Incredibles promo and a Vinyl 12”.

Synthtopia is giving away the prize packs to randomly selected members of the Synthtopia Electronic Music Forum.

All you have to do to qualify is join the Synthtopia forum and post a message in the month of January! Registering gets you access to all the secured areas of Synthtopia, including the forums, free downloads and more.

UNKLE – Never, Never Land

Almost five years have passed since UNKLE’s debut album Psyence Fiction, one of the nineties’ more important and controversial musical releases which featured producer DJ Shadow, The Verve’s Richard Ashcroft and Mike D of the Beastie Boys on vocal duties.

On the long-awaited sophomore UNKLE endeavor, Stone Roses front man Ian Brown–whose Be There with UNKLE in 1998 went top ten–returns on the album’s lead-off single Reign with fellow Roses member Mani tending to bass. Long time friend and inspiration 3D (of Massive Attack) contributes to Invasion, Jarvis Cocker and Brian Eno duel with synths on I Need Something Stronger, Josh Homme from Queens of the Stone Age contributes a schizoid vocal over a bassquake on Safe In Mind and Joel Cadbury of South’s pretty Beatles-esque ballad Glow is the penultimate track. The album is rich in atmosphere, a lush cinematic experience in sensurround sound. If Psyence Fiction sounded like the future, Never Never Land is a post-apocalyptic travel log.


  • Back And Forth
  • Eye For An Eye
  • In A State
  • Safe In Mind (Please Get This Gun From Out My Face)
  • I Need Something Stronger
  • What Are You To Me?
  • Panic Attack
  • Invasion
  • Reign
  • Glow
  • Inside
  • Awake The Unkind

Related Sites

About the Giveaway

The UNKLE packs
will be given away to randomly selected, active members of the Electronic Music Forum. To qualify for the giveaway, you need to be active by posting a message during the month of January 2005.

Winners will be announced in early February, and notified through the forum.

About Synthopia is one of the leading sources of electronic music news. Synthtopia features news and reviews of electronic music, including ambient, dance, techno, trance, electro-acoustic and new age. Synthtopia also covers the music technology used by artists to make electronic music.

One thought on “Synthtopia Announces UNKLE Giveaway

Leave a Reply