Cybersonica Overview Video

Here’s an interesting video clip from Cybersonica, a two-week exhibition of contemporary sonic artworks:

The exhibition showcases a range of sonic and audiovisual works which move beyond the ‘screen, keyboard, mouse scenario’ to explore new and exciting approaches to creative interactivity – responding to physical input, proximity, sound, kinetics, elapsed time and the surrounding environment. All the selected works are playful, engaging and accessible to all.

Cybersonica 06 is supported by the Arts Council England and the exhibition features five newly commissioned sonic artworks presented alongside pieces selected form our open Call for Existing Works which received over 80 submissions from artists worldwide.

Includes newly commissioned works by:

  • Fijuu – Fijuu 2
  • Someth;ng – Tape
  • squidsoup – Freq2
  • Troika – Schizoporotica
  • Herwig Weiser – Death Before Disko 1.2

And selected existing works by:

Pe Lang & Zimoun, Seul-ki Kang & Kenichi Okada, Wojceich Kosma, Phillip Marston, Michael Markert, Shosei Oishi, Phillip Worthington and Jens Wunderling.

Leave a Reply