Chemical Brothers Announce New Best-Of Album, Brotherhood

The Chemical Brothers have announced a new best-of album, Brotherhood, that will be released Sept 2.

Brotherhood comprises 2 discs, the first is a collection of 13 undeniable benchmark singles from the band’s immense back catalogue and new track Keep My Composure which features the shimmering flow of Baltimore’s Spank Rock.

The 2nd disc will feature exclusively Electronic Battle Weapons 1-10. Since 1996, Electronic Battle Weapons have acted as the laboratories for The Chem’s musical experiments and laid the rhythmic and melodic foundations for numerous tracks. Until now, Electronic Battle Weapons 1-9 have only been available on various limited formats. This is the first time they have been widely available.

Brotherhood will be preceded by the digital single Midnight Madness, the full-length of which will be included on Disc 2.


Disc 1
01.     Galvanize
02.     Hey Boy Hey Girl
03.     Block Rockin’ Beats
04.     Do It Again
05.     Believe
06.     Star Guitar
07.     Let Forever Be (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
08.     Leave Home
09.     Keep My Composure (Featuring Spank Rock)
10.     Saturate
11.     Out Of Control
12.     The Golden Path – (Featuring The Flaming Lips)
13.     Setting Sun – (Featuring Noel Gallagher)
14.     Chemical Beats

Disc 2
1-10    Electronic Battle Weapons

Leave a Reply