Grandmaster Flash Working On Comeback Album

Grandmaster Flash, one of the godfathers of turntablism, plans to release a comeback album in 2009, that sounds like it could be an interesting project. 

The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture has as its theme the global impact of hip hop, and will feature guest spots from Natacha Atlas and others, including a lot of the hip hop guest-spot regulars. The album is scheduled for release Feb 23rd.

“Wherever I travel as a DJ, I see the incredible power of this artform,” explains Flash. ” am constantly amazed by it. That’s the line that runs through the album – we speak many languages and come from many cultures but, wherever I go in the world, there is one universal culture of hip hop.”


  • ‘Welcome’
  • ‘Shine All Day’ feat. Q-Tip, Jumz & Kel Spencer & Jumz
  • ‘We Speak Hip Hop’ feat. Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass & KRS-One
  • ‘Here Comes My DJ’ feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo
  • ‘Bounce Back’ feat. Busta Rhymes
  • ‘Swagger’ feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter
  • ‘What If’ feat. KRS-One
  • ‘Unanswered’ (Interlude)
  • ‘Tribute To The Breakdancer’ feat. MC Supernatural
  • ‘Grown & Sexy’ feat. Mr Cheeks
  • ‘When I Get There’ feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon
  • ‘Connection’ (Interlude)
  • ‘I Got Sumthin’ To Say’ feat. Lordikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor
  • ‘Can I Take You Higher’ feat. Mr Cheeks, Grandmaster Caz & Tito
  • ‘Unpredictable’ feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane
  • ‘Those Chix’ feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon
  • ‘Bronx Bombers’ feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child
  • ‘Zuka The Soujnd’ (Interlude)
  • ‘Oh Man’ feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas

via thequietus

2 thoughts on “Grandmaster Flash Working On Comeback Album

Leave a Reply