Robert Rich Now On Tour

Ambient music pioneer Robert Rich is now on tour, taking a two month-long sweep across the US and Canada.

Even Iowa! Let’s see Richard D. James do that.

If you’ve never been to a Robert Rich concert, they offer a rare opportunity to see a master of ambient music play modular synthesizer, vintage synthesizers, steel guitar, homemade flutes and other instruments.

Above, Rich performs Mythos, from the Atlas Dei soundtrack.

Upcoming tour dates below. See Rich’s site for the latest dates.

Tuesday May 4
Hartford CT
University of Hartford, Wilde Auditorium
200 Bloomfield Ave. (Route 189), West Hartford, CT
7:30 PM, doors open 7:00 PM, $20
Box Office:
860-768-4228 or 1-800-274-8587

Friday May 7
Burlington Vermont
Flynn Space, 8:00 PM, $28 ($20 students)
Flynn Center for the Performing Arts
153 Main Street
Burlington VT 05401
Box Office: 802-863-5966,

Saturday May 8
Sherbrooke QUE
Plymouth-Trinity United Church
380, Dufferin Street
Info: Erich Langlois (819-820-1357) <
email: erich_langlois (at) hotmail (dot) com

Saturday May 15
Woodcliff Lake, NJ – One Thousand Pulses house concert
Official site:
9 Edward Pl / Woodcliff Lake NJ 07677 USA / 201.316.5403
thousandpulses (at) verizo (dot) net

Friday May 21
Chicago IL
Downtown Chicago, undisclosed location
6:30 PM – 2:00 AM, Robert headlines early, around 9:00 PM.
Other artists: Vir Unis, Elixir Stringtet, Luke Stokes, etc.
Event details and tickets at:

Sunday May 23
Louisville KY
Rauch Planetarium – Gheens Science Center, University of Louisville
108 W. Brandeis Ave. Louisville KY 40208
(502) 852-6664

Friday May 28
Kansas City MO
Gottlieb Planetarium at Union Station
$15, 8:00 PM
30 W. Pershing Rd., Kansas City, MO  64108
Tickets through

Saturday May 29
Des Moines, IA
4th Street Theatre at Java Joe’s Coffee Shop
214 4th Street, Des Moines, Iowa  50317
Showtime 8:00 PM
Tickets: $10.00 each, or 2 Tickets for $15.00 in advance
Call for tickets 515.288.5282

Tuesday June 1
Denver, CO
House concert at home of Jim Lanpheer
Pre-paid reservation only
Email: jlanpheer (at) q (dot) com

Friday June 4
Santa Fe, NM
The Santa Fe Complex
8:00 PM, $12 at door
624 Agua Fria Street, Santa Fe NM 87501
tel: 505-216-7562
email: info (at) sfcomplex (dot) org

Sunday June 6
Tucson AZ – Solar Culture
31 East Toole Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 884-0874
$10, doors 8:30, performance 9:15

Friday June 11
San Jose, CA –  CET Soto Theater
8:00 PM, $20 door, $15 advance
701 Vine Street
San Jose, CA 95110
Buy advanced tickets from us HERE w/ Paypal

Saturday June 19
Pomona, CA
DA Gallery – free admission
8:00 PM
252-D South Main Street, Pomona CA 91766

Wednesday June 23
Portland, OR
7:00 PM
Live in-store performance, free admission
Music Millennium
3158 East Burnside Street, Portland OR 97214-1995

Thursday June 24
Portland, OR
The Clinton Street Theater
2522 SE Clinton St.
Portland, OR 97202
Events Phone: 503.238.8899
Message/Contact Phone: 503.238.5588

Friday June 25
Portland, OR
Sleep Concert – sold out

Thursday July 1
Seattle, WA
8:00 PM
The Chapel Performance Space at Good Shepherd Center
4649 Sunnyside Ave. N., Seattle (SW corner of 50th)
Part of the Wayward Music Series (
$5-$15 sliding scale, door only
Info: gscchapel (at) gmail (dot) com
tel: 206-789-1939

Leave a Reply