Korg Splits Up Legacy Collection

Korg has announced that it is splitting up the KORG Legacy Collection series and will be selling the apps individually.

Starting on November 17th 2010, the components of all KORG Legacy Collections series will be offered for sale as individual virtual instruments including:

  • MS-20
  • Polysix
  • Mono/Poly
  • M1
  • MDE-X

Also available is the new KORG Legacy Collection – Special Bundle, a bundle of all of the Korg Legacy Collection software titles.

Pricing for most of the apps is $49.99. See the Korg site for details.

4 thoughts on “Korg Splits Up Legacy Collection

  1. If they come to the app store maybe I could try it out by buying the M1 plugin. There's something about the ugly sound and the limitations of the M1 that makes it inspiring.

  2. I've been waiting for this to happen for a long, long time. Purchased the MS20 today. Absolutely massive! This could replace several pieces of gear for me. I recommend downloading the demo; hell, just download it already. At $49.99, it's a fuggin' steal.

Leave a Reply