New Order Announce New Album, Music Complete

New Order has announced a new album, Music Complete, scheduled for a Sept 25, 2015 release.

The album will be New Order’s first full studio release since 2005’s Waiting For The Siren’s Call, and their debut album for Mute.

Music Complete will be their first album since the departure of Peter Hook, and also since the return of Gillian Gilbert. This is her first album with New Order since 2001’s Get Ready.

The album will be released on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl. It’s available for pre-order at the band’s site.

new-order-completeNew Order are: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham.


1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated

7 thoughts on “New Order Announce New Album, Music Complete

  1. Without Peter Hook, it ain’t New Order. It’s The Other Three.

    Name aside, it is sounding really good. Daniel Miller will be boon for them.

    1. One would reasonably assume that the band made their own decision on the question of “Is it New Order without Peter?” when Peter left the band.

      I share in the sentiment that it won’t be the same without him, but I respect their decision to call it what they like.

Leave a Reply