Miroslav Philharmonik 2 Now Available For Mac, Windows


IK Multimedia has released Miroslav Philharmonik 2, a major update to its orchestral workstation app for Mac & Windows.

With Miroslav Philharmonik 2 you get a complete selection of expressive sounds that includes strings, woodwinds and brass, plus a 9’ concert grand piano, a harpsichord, orchestral chimes, a concert marimba, a vibraphone and a glockenspiel. Plus, you get all the samples from the original Miroslav Philharmonik library, updated with articulation switching and the updated effects. Continue reading

Crudebyte Intros iSymphonic Orchestra For iPad


Crudebyte has introduced iSymphonic Orchestra, a new app for iPad that turns the device into a orchestral sound module.

According to Crudebyte, “iSymphonic Orchestra was designed with the goal to deliver you superb, extremely realistic and stunning orchestra sounds”. Continue reading

Aria Violinist – A Virtual Violin For Kontakt


Aria Sounds has introduced Aria Violinist, a new solo violin instrument for Kontakt,

Here’s what they have to say about it:

Like the cello sound we previously released, we have once again worked with a world class violinist, getting the perfect tone and massive range right into the highest but still crystal clear notes. The vibrato in the samples was also planned in such a way that it gives an extra human level, but isn’t controlled by software, allowing it to breathe more like a real instrument rather than sound like a ‘Kontakt instrument’.

Here’s a video demo: Continue reading