Terminator OST Getting Deluxe Vinyl Reissue

Terminator-OST-vinylMilan Records has announced a deluxe vinyl reissue of the iconic synth soundtrack to 1984’s The Terminator.

The reissue of the score is supervised and mixed by composer Brad Fiedel himself.

“I am very happy that I had the opportunity to be involved in this release of The Terminator score,” says Fiedel. “It’s exciting to finally put out a version of the soundtrack that is in sync with my original vision of how the score should sound.”

The reissue will be a double colored 180gm LP housed in a tip-on gatefold jacket, with new original artwork by All City Media. Download card not included.

It’s available for pre-order via Artist Arena.

The Terminator OST:

01 Main Title
02 Terminator Arrival / Reese Chased / Sarah on Motorbike
03 Terminator Gets Guns / Search for Sarah
04 Reese Dreams of Future War
05 Sarah Watches News / Enters Tech Noir
06 Matt & Ginger Killed / Sarah Calls Detectives
07 Reese & Sarah in Garage
08 Arm & Eye Surgery
09 “I’ll Be Back” / Police Station & Escape
10 Future Flashback
11 “Fuck You Asshole”
12 Love Scene
13 Tunnel Chase
14 Death By Fire / Terminator Gets Up
15 Factory Chase
16 End Credits: Final Suite
17 The Terminator Theme (Extended Version)

10 thoughts on “Terminator OST Getting Deluxe Vinyl Reissue

  1. I think the main theme is partly responsible for me being a musician. I remember being super young and just listening to the muffled drums and that beautiful melody and getting thoughts and feelings I never had before. I know that may sound cheesy and stupid, but I’m completely serious.

    1. Thanks for the feedback. They’ve updated their site with this info:

      “* Description previously stated there is a download card included. There is NOT a download card included with this LP.”

      We updated the post to reflect this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *