Free Electronic Music Album – Apocalypse Meow

Apocalypse Meow is the second release of sound designer/idm artist Luca Capozzi, features eight tracks of exciting electronic music.

It’s available as a free download from Jamendo, and has the best cover of the year.

Details on the release below.

via zioaxiom:

Here’s a brief description of tracks:

01 – Intro
The analog warmth of a Doepfer and a Moog Voyager travels together the shiny frequencies of a digital Nord Modular G2X introducing you through this electronic journey.

02 – Ka’tun IV
The power of genetic polyrhythmed drums with a taste of acid basslines. The harshness of resonant filters used as solo instrument.

03 – The Prophecy
Dive yourself straight to the action with this soundtrack-style song. Acoustic orchestration and fat basslines are melted together. A rocking keyboard solo to fight the monster.

04 – Midnight Fog
Modeled dissonations, filter sweeps as melodic lines. Not for untrained ears.

05 – ZO-ology
An easy-to-listen electronic song.

06 – Back to A
How to play a radio transmission and enjoy your favorite soccer team.

07 – Ostreococcus OsV5
How a virus DNA will sound? Here it is. Bassline, distant echoed guitars and swinging percussions are all generated by a virus genome. Reaktor is the cure.

08 – Lame Walk
A jazzy walking bass meets a crazy automated breakbeat.

Gear used for Apocalypse Meow: Doepfer A-100, Moog Voyager, Clavia Nord Modular G2X, Metasonix TX-1, Roland TR-606, Native Instruments Reaktor 5, AAS Tassman, Logic Studio Pro, Ableton Live 7.

One thought on “Free Electronic Music Album – Apocalypse Meow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *