Sample Logic Debuts Electro City

Sample Logic has announced their latest release, Electro City, a dynamic rhythmic sequencing and effects engine for electronic music production.

Powered by Native Instruments’ industry-standard Kontakt Player platform, and accompanied by a large loop library, Electro City is built on Sample Logic’s multi-core sample engine.


Electro City At A Glance:

  • Over 1,800 sound presets, with many combinations
  • Four loop core engine
  • Hot-swappable effects chain technology
  • Fully “randomizable” interface
  • Dozens of customizable effects presets
  • Native Instruments’ NKS and Maschine ready

Equipped with intuitive real-time sound-shaping controls, the Electro City engine and interface provide a platform for detailed customization. Every loop source is divided into rhythmic segments, each of which can be ordered and re-ordered into any playback order, direction, sequence, and combination. Each segment can also be affected independently using built-in static effects, such as stutter, transpose, reverse, volume and pan automation, etc. These segments can also be affected using hot-swappable dynamic effects animation, all of which form part of the loop sequence.

Each effect module can be sequenced on a per step/segment basis and or set to user-defined tempo resolutions. The loops can be fused together through activating and deactivating segments across all four loops cores. In addition, Electro City is fully compatible with the Native Instruments NKS standard, an extended plug-in format allowing advanced integration with NI’s Kontrol keyboard controllers, and Maschine hardware.

Electro City System Requirements

  • Requires Kontakt 5 Player (free) or Kontakt 5 (sold separately) Version 5.6.8 or higher
  • Mac OS X 10.10 or 10.11 or 10.12 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6GB recommended)
  • Windows 7, 8, or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD AthlonTM 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6GB recommended)
  • 1.75 GB free disk space for ELECTRO CITY sample content
  • 1 GB free disk space for Kontakt 5 Player

Compatibility (Mac 64-bit only; Windows 32/64-bit)

  • Stand-alone
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • AAX
  • Maschine
  • Komplete Kontrol

Electro City includes 1010 loop sources, 487 loop cores, 325 multi core instruments, and a 1.75 compressed sample library using Kontakt’s lossless sample storage compression (5GB uncompressed). All samples are delivered at 44.1kHz/24-bit.


Pricing and Availability. ElectroCity, now available from Sample Logic, is being offered at an introductory price of $199 US (regularly $299) through August 9. More information is on the Sample Logic website.


8 thoughts on “Sample Logic Debuts Electro City

  1. Ok. Established that it’s not Electro at all.

    Anyone want to let me know what Genre the 4 demo tracks are?

    1. It’s generic EDM/Pop

      I’m sick of new electronic music coming along and hijacking the name and reputation of music that already exists. This is a prime example. The Electro genre has been in use for decades now and perfectly fits the sound and aesthetic of the music it describes. This is just soulless garbage with the name electro meaninglessly tacked on to appeal to a generation who don’t really know or care about what actual Electro music is, but think the name sounds cool

  2. I once had an awkward conversation with a girl about Electro. After a while we figured out she was referring to Electro House while I was talking about mid 80s Electro Funk. We had a laugh and then I never called her back.

Leave a Reply