Best Electronic Dance Album: We Are The Night

At the 2008 Grammy Awards, the Chemical Brothers scored a win for the Best Electronic/Dance Album of the year for We Are The Night.

Other nominees were:

  • D.A.N.C.E. – Justice
  • Sound Of Silver – LCD Soundsystem
  • We Are Pilots – Shiny Toy Guns
  • Elements Of Life – Tiësto

When I reviewed We Are The Night, we said “If you’re into big beats and classic analog synth grooves, The Chemical Brothers deliver with We Are The Night. It’s a quirky album that manages to be sonically experimental within a dance-friendly rhythmic framework.”

If you haven’t heard the album, you can get a taste of it from the video for the Chemical Brothers’ Do It Again. You can also remix the Chemical Brother’s track Salmon Dance.

Not sure about you, but the Salmon Dance isn’t sounding so fresh to me anymore.

Previous Grammy Award Winners for Best Electronic/Dance Album are:

  • 2007 – Madonna for Confessions on a Dance Floor
  • 2006 – The Chemical Brothers for Push the Button
  • 2005 – Basement Jaxx (producer & artist) for Kish Kash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *