Electronic Voyages: Early Moog Recordings 1964-1969

Electronic Voyages: Early Moog Recordings 1964-1969 is a new compilation LP of pioneering recordings from the 1960s that feature the Moog synthesizer.

It’s being released as part of the IndieGoGo campaign to fund production of the upcoming Bob Moog documentary, Electronic Voyager.

Tracks on the LP include:

A1. Robert Arthur Moog – The Abominatron (1964)
A2. Herbert Deutsch – Jazz Images, A Worksong And Blues (1967)
A3. Joel Chadabe – Blues Mix (1966)
B1. Lothar and the Hand People – Milkweed Love (1968)
B2. Intersystems – Changing Colours (1968)
B3. Ruth White – The Clock (1969)
B4. Max Brand – Triptych (1969)
B5. Paul Earls – Monday Music (1968)

Most of the track are previously unreleased on vinyl. The opening track, The Abominatron, captures Bob Moog’s 1964 demo recording for composer Herb Deutsch.

The album is being produced in a limited edition of 1000 copies.

Leave a Reply