Free Sample Pack Features ‘Busted’ 808 Sounds

Wavparty has released Busted Fake Oh 8, a sample library that captures what happens “when you take a perfectly good drum machine and run it through a gauntlet of Eurorack filters, effects, wavefolders and compressors”.

The library features 369 sounds, including:

138 kick drums (87 tuned to C)
58 snares
36 open high hats
26 claps
24 closed high hats
23 toms (tuned)
16 cymbals
13 claves
13 cowbells
12 maracas
10 rimshots

Audio Demo:

The samples are available as 44.1kHz 16 bit mono WAV files.

Busted 808 image via rokuez

3 thoughts on “Free Sample Pack Features ‘Busted’ 808 Sounds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *