Detroit Electronic Music Festival Movement 2012 Lineup Announced

Organizers have announced the lineup for Movement 2012, the Detroit electronic music festival, being held May 26-28 in Detroit’s Hart Plaza.

Artists announced include:

Lil Louis, Public Enemy, The Wizard aka Jeff Mills, Brenmar, Busy P, Carl Craig, Carlo Lio, Cassy, Claude, VonStroke, Damian Lazarus, Danny Daze, Davide Squillace, Derrick Carter, DJ Sneak, dOP, Droog, Earl Mixxin Mckinney, Eddie Fowlkes, Greg Wilson, Ian Pooley, Jay Haze, Josh Wink, Juan Atkins, Kevin Saunderson, Keys N Krates, Kyle Hall b2b Jay Daniels, Lindstrom, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex, Major Lazer, Mathew Jonson, Marco Carola, Mark Farina (Mushroom Jazz set), Maya Jane Coles, Michael Mayer, Mike Huckaby, Monty Luke, Mr. Oizo, Nadastrom, Nina Kraviz, No Regular Play, Radio Slave, Rick Wilhite, Roni Size, Salva, Slow Hands, Stacey Pullen, Steve Bug, Subb-an, Tale Of Us, The Martinez Brothers, Todd Terje, Wolf + Lamb

The full schedule is available on the Movement site.

5 thoughts on “Detroit Electronic Music Festival Movement 2012 Lineup Announced

  1. None of those artists to me are representative of detroit, what about Juan atkins?
    Model 500, Detroit escalator company etc

      1. For real! Juan’s name is listed and there’s Kevin Saunderson, Jeff Mills, Carl Craig, Eddie “Flashin” Fowlkes, Stacy Pullen and Mike Huckaby. How much more Detroit tech do you want?!

        btw, Mr Oizo was replaced by Zed’s Dead…fail in my book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *