Auddict Debuts Eight-Player French Horn Ensemble, Octohorn

Auddict_OctohornAuddict has introduced Octohorn, an eight-player French Horn ensemble, offering seven mic positions to offer precise control over the ensemble sound.

The seven mic positions are designed to cover the whole sound-scape, and chord and octave sampling minimize “sample layering” in tracks.

The multiple mic positions let you mix between the perspectives; Decca tree sides and mid, flanks, room, woodwind spots, close ribbons and close LDCs, with the flexibility aimed at replicating a real scoring session.

Here are the official audio demos:

Video demos:

Articulation List

  • No Legato (allows polyphonic playing)
  • Legato – normal slurred legato (piano and forte dynamic layers crossfade-able)
  • Oct Legato – True octave legato
  • Fst Legato – Fast legato specially for fast playing
  • Stutter (a quick stuttered grace note before the main sustain)
  • Chords < – Crescendo major, minor and open 5th chords
  • Chords > – Diminuendo major, minor and open 5th chords
  • Staccato – Short notes, with up to 5RR per dynamic layer (three layers)

Octohorn is available now, with an intro price of £45, normally £90. See the Auddict site for more info.

One thought on “Auddict Debuts Eight-Player French Horn Ensemble, Octohorn

Leave a Reply